EXHIBITIONS SCHEDULE AND CALENDER OF EVENTS

maruyama-shijo

LEGENDARY KYOTO PAINTING FROM MARUYAMA OKYO TO THE MODERN ERA

Dates:

Aug 3 (Sat) - Sep 29 (Sun), 2019

First Period: Aug 3 (Sat) - Sep 1 (Sun), 2019
Second Period: Sep 3 (Tue) - Sep 29 (Sun), 2019

Closed:

Mondays, Aug 13 (Tue), Sep 17 (Tue), Sep 24 (Tue)
*open on Aug 12 (Mon), Sep 16 (Mon), Sep 23 (Mon)

Hours:

10:00-17:00 (Entry by 16:30)

Place:

Main Gallery 1, 2, 3, 4 (The University Art Museum, Tokyo University of the Arts)

Admission:

Adult - 1500 (1200) yen
Student above senior high school ? 1000 (700) yen
Junior high school student or younger - Free
*Prices in ( ): group of over 20 people (one attendant for each groups is admitted free)
*Free admission for disabled people (one accompanying guest for each disabled person is admitted free)

Organized by Tokyo University of the Arts; The Asahi Shimbun

Patronized by Taito City

Sponsored by OKAMURA PRINTING INDUSTRIES. Co., Ltd.

see the list (PDF)
(We recommend Adobe Reader to read )

Inquiry:

NTT Hello Dial: 03-5777-8600

Exhibition official website:

https://okyokindai2019.exhibit.jp/

grey line

superclone

What is "Super Clone Cultural Properties" ?

Dates

Sep 16 (Mon) - Sep 29 (Sun), 2019

Closed

Sep 17 (Tue), 24 (Tue)

Hours

10:00 - 17:00 (Entry by 16:30)

Place

Chinretsukan Gallery 1F, 2F, (The University Art Museum, Tokyo University of the Arts)

Admission

free

Organized by Tokyo University of the Arts COI site

In corporation with: TAKEO Co., Ltd; Ogawa & Co., Ltd; ADACHI MUSEUM OF ART; Factum Arte

Supported by Geidai Friends

Installed by Install Practice Exercises (Student)

Inquiry

NTT Hello Dial: 03-5777-8600

grey line

Upcoming

ai_dessin

What are humans looking at when drawing?

Dates:

Oct 9 (Wed) - Oct 14 (Mon), 2019
Open throughout the session period

Hours:

10:00 - 17:00 (Entry by 16:30)

Place:

Chinretsukan Gallery 2F (The University Art Museum, Tokyo University of the Arts)

Admission:

free

Organized by Tokyo University of the Arts, Arts & Science Project

Co-Organized by INNOVATIVE SHITSUKAN, Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research on Innovative Areas

Supported by JSPS KAKENHI JP15H05918 Modeling Complex Appearance of Real Objects for Shitsukan Analysis

Inquiry:

NTT Hello Dial: 03-5777-8600

grey line

Upcoming

tezuka

Retirement Exhibition of Yuji Tezuka

Dates:

Oct 10 (Thu) - Oct 24 (Thu), 2019

Closed:


Oct 15 (Tue), Oct 21 (Mon), 2019

Hours:

10:00 - 17:00 (Entry by 16:30)

Place:

Main Gallery 3, 4 (The University Art Museum, Tokyo University of the Arts)

Admission:

free

Organized by Faculty of Fine Arts, Tokyo University of the Arts; The University Art Museum, Tokyo University of the Arts

Supported by MORINOKAI, FACULTY OF FINE ARTS, TOKYO UNIVERSITY OF THE ARTS

Inquiry:

NTT Hello Dial: 03-5777-8600

grey line